协作领导人分享成功经验

为了满足客户不断发展和演变的业务需求,SAP Ariba积极应对这一持续挑战,成为协作性寻源到结算解决方案以及销售到结算网络服务的领先提供商。通过在全球最大的商务网络Ariba Network上提供可扩展的解决方案和服务,我们帮助买方与供应商取得可衡量的业务成果,增强其所在机构的竞争优势。阅读他们的事迹并倾听他们的讲述,了解您如何像他们一样取得成功。

Sitel将利润提升近2000万美元

电信外包公司Sitel Operating Corporation运用SAP Ariba解决方案整合业务,全面掌控采购运作。了解Sitel的初级采购团队如何成为业内出类拔萃的团队,并将公司利润提升了近2000万美元。

“SAP Ariba的解决方案完全转变了Sitel的采购流程。我们现在能够以前所未有的方式管理联系人和供应商。”
              - Sitel Operating Corporation全球采购主管Ellen Gosset

  阅读案例分析        观看小视频

 

欧尚:“以正确的方式开展业务”

全球第11大零售商的数千家门店采用分散的间接货物和服务采购流程,因此需要一种可控制该支出的方式。它还希望改善供应商管理与加盟流程。了解SAP Ariba现在如何帮助他们“以正确的方式开展业务”。

“SAP Ariba解决方案非常全面,能处理整个采购周期,让我们的业务流程以寻源为开端,以收到商品告终……Ariba帮助我们以正确的方式开展业务。”
              - 欧尚集团CPO Pascal Delval

  阅读案例分析        观看小视频

 

Cirque du Soleil:简化采购,创造价值

Cirque du Soleil是一家跨国公司,从水晶和亮片到物流与服务的各类供应商必须全年全天候待命。让我们了解SAP Ariba如何帮助这个备受欢迎的马戏团简化内勤事务,做出良好的采购决策并为供应链创造更高价值。这一切均通过集中关键采购信息实现。

“SAP Ariba通过一个平台,在一个位置提供所有信息,能帮助我高效开展工作。我们寻源活动的效率大大提高。我们的寻源人员可将精力集中在如何创造更多价值上。”
              - Cirque du Soleil采购项目专家Eve Loiseau

  观看小视频

 

Schweitzer:为客户节约成本

该信息服务、报告与书籍提供商判断,增加通过电子采购处理的交易数量是发展业务的好办法。他们在SAP Ariba找到了所需的工具与业务网络。实现目标后,谁的获益最大?当然是他们的客户。

“SAP Ariba解决方案和计划帮助我们简化了业务运营。我们现在可自动处理订单和发票,并简化客户加盟流程,保证顺利开展经营。”
              - Schweitzer Fachinformationen企业业务主管Alexander Graff

  阅读案例分析        观看小视频

 

Dole Food Company:简化并加快采购流程

Dole是全球最大的优质新鲜蔬果生产商和营销商。通过在危地马拉、洪都拉斯、哥斯达黎加、哥伦比亚和厄瓜多尔等地使用SAP Ariba采购解决方案,他们将采购订单流程所需时间从16天缩短为仅仅数小时。

“我们的最终用户是农场中的人们。如果他们有需求,他们就会登录系统并创建自己的订单。因此对他们而言,能够方便地查看产品目录和信息可以减轻不少负担。使用SAP Ariba让我们采购部门的运营更加简单、快捷而高效。”
              - Dole Food Company客户服务主管Adriana Miranda Vargas

  阅读案例分析        观看小视频

 

摩根大通:全球效率与合规性

咨询摩根大通全球采购到付款董事总经理Jonathan Ridgwell,了解与SAP Ariba合作的诸多益处,他将首先为您介绍Ariba Network。他尤其认同SAP Ariba促进买家-供应商合作以及处理从始到终的采购流程而无需人员干预的方式。他还认识到,高效率能够带来其他益处,例如对合同的遵从度。观看这部小视频,深入了解这家领先的金融服务公司如何实现全球P2P转型。

“采用一套全球应用让我们能够采取控制措施,确保我们的渠道合规计划真正取得应有的效果……”
            - 摩根大通全球采购到付款董事总经理Jonathan Ridgwell

  观看小视频

 

Armed Forces Construction Group:发掘大量潜在客户

该公司的目标是让退伍老兵拥有光明的未来,其施工人员遍布十多个州。现在,该公司对未来保持乐观,因为他们相信,在SAP Ariba Discovery的帮助下,公司业务将扩张至全国各地。这项业务撮合服务已为该公司带来了100多个潜在客户,并与其中30%以上的客户成功建立了业务关系。

“签约还不到一年,我就获得了这么多潜在客户,我仍在努力争取所有客户。”
              - Armed Forces Construction Group运营总监Sam Crawford

  阅读案例分析        观看小视频

 

GAF:实现无懈可击的应付帐款

如何定义无懈可击的应付账款?对北美领先的屋顶材料公司GAF而言,这涉及将电子发票与产品目录、采购订单及合同相匹配,而无需任何人为干预!而他们已经做到了这一点。现在,他们享受到了由此带来的开支减少、合同定价遵从度提高以及成本降低等益处。

  阅读案例分析

 

Al-Futtaim汽车集团:透明化促进节约成本

如果您希望降低采购成本、提高效率并将战术性采购职能转化为战略性寻源运营,您都可以效仿此全球汽车集团的做法。他们的蓝图重视透明度和公正性、与员工和供应商合作以及关注变更管理。现在,他们每年节约的成本达1600万美元。

“变更管理至关重要。内部员工和外部供应商都必须了解闭环价值链的益处,这是关键所在。他们必须明白这对他们有何意义。”
             - Al-Futtaim Automotive采购和业绩改善总监Asad Zaidi

  阅读案例分析        观看小视频

 

查看更多案例

浏览我们收集的客户成功案例和案例研究,并按解决方案和类别进行筛选。

立即搜索

Collaborative Leaders Share Their Successes

Our customers continually challenge us to meet the needs of their growing and evolving businesses, and SAP Ariba has risen to that challenge to become the leading provider of cloud-based, collaborative business commerce solutions. By delivering scalable solutions and services through Ariba Network, the world’s largest trading partner community, we help procurement, finance, treasury, and IT leaders drive measurable business results and strengthen their organizations' competitive advantage. Read their stories and listen to their words to learn how you can do the same.

Adding Almost $20 Million to Bottom Line at Sitel

Sitel Operating Corporation, a telecommunications outsourcing company, takes control of purchasing by consolidating operations using SAP Ariba solutions. Learn how Sitel transformed from a junior procurement team to a best in class adding almost $20 million to its bottom line.

“SAP Ariba solutions have totally transformed procurement processes at Sitel. We are now able to manage contracts and suppliers to a degree that simply was not possible before.”
                            - Ellen Gosset, Head of Global Procurement, Sitel Operating Corporation

  Read case study       Watch short video


Auchan: Doing "Business the Right Way"

With thousands of locations using a decentralized process for the purchase of indirect goods and services, the world’s 11th largest retailer needed a way to get control over that spend. They also wanted to improve their supplier management and onboarding processes. Take a look at how Ariba now helps them, as they put it, “do business the right way.”

“Ariba solutions are very complete and handle the entire purchase cycle, allowing us to start an event with sourcing and end it by receiving the goods. . . . Ariba helps us do business the right way.”
                            - Pascal Delval, CPO, Groupe Auchan

  Read case study       Watch short video


Cirque du Soleil: Simplifying Procurement, Adding Value

From crystals and sequins to logistics and services, Cirque du Soleil is a global company for which suppliers work round the clock all year long. Take a look at how SAP Ariba has equipped this popular troupe to simplify their back office landscape, make good sourcing decisions, and add more value across their supply chain – all by making critical procurement information available in one place.

“Ariba helps me do my job because it’s one platform, one place where you have all the information. We’re much more efficient for sourcing activities. Our sourcing people can actually concentrate on where they can add value.”
                            - Eve Loiseau, Procurement Project Specialist, Cirque du Soleil

  Watch short video


Schweitzer: Saving Customers Money

This provider of information services, reports, and books decided that a good way to grow the business would be to boost the number of transactions handled via e-procurement. They found the tools and business network they needed with SAP Ariba. As they achieved their goals, who benefited the most? Why, their customers, of course.

“Ariba solutions and programs have helped us simplify and optimize our business operations. We can now process orders and invoices automatically, and have simplified the process of onboarding customers to keep our business running smoothly.”
                            - Alexander Graff, Head of Corporate Business, Schweitzer Fachinformationen

  Read case study       Watch short video


Dole Food Company: Making Procurement Run Simpler and Faster

Dole is the world’s largest producer and marketer of high-quality fresh fruit and fresh vegetables. Using the Ariba Procure-to-Pay solution in their Guatemala, Honduras, Costa Rica, Columbia, and Ecuador locations has enabled them to reduce the time involved in their PO flow from 16 days to just a few hours.

“Our final users are the people in the farms. The person who has the need is the one that goes in and creates their own purchase order. So for them, having the catalog and information so close, it’s making their lives easier… using the Ariba P2P solution has helped our procurement department run simply, faster, and efficiently. ”
                            - Adriana Miranda Vargas, Customer Service Supervisor, Dole Food Company

  Read case study       Watch short video


JPMorgan Chase: Global Efficiency and Compliance

Ask Jonathan Ridgwell, managing director of global procure-to-pay for JPMorgan Chase, about the benefits of working with SAP Ariba, and he’s liable to tell you first about Ariba Network. He especially likes the way the network can facilitate buyer-supplier collaboration and process purchases from start to finish without documents being touched by human hands. And he likes how such efficiency leads to other benefits, like compliance with contracts. Take a look at this short video to learn more about this leading financial services company’s global P2P transformation.

“Having a single set of global applications has enabled us to put in controls to make sure that our channel compliance initiative is really delivering on what it should…”
                       - Jonathan Ridgwell, Managing Director, Global Procure-to-Pay, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

  Watch short video


Armed Forces Construction Group: Leads in Abundance

With a goal of helping veterans develop bright futures, this company has constructions crews in more than a dozen states. Now they’re optimistic they’ll be expanding across the country with help of Ariba Discovery. The business matching service has provided the group with more than 100 leads and they’re developed business relationships with more than 30 percent of them.

“ I signed on less than a year ago and I have so many leads, I am still trying to qualify them all.”
                            - Sam Crawford Director of Operations Armed Forces Construction Group

  Read case study       Watch short video


GAF: Achieving the Perfect Payable

How would you define the perfect payable? At GAF, North America’s roofing leader, they would say it involves matching electronic invoices to catalogs, purchase orders, and contracts without … get this … any human intervention! Well, they’ve achieved it. And now they’re enjoying such benefits as a reduction in rogue spend, compliance with contract pricing, and lower costs.

  Read their business transformation study


Al-Futtaim Automotive group: Transparency Drives Savings

When you’re looking to reduce procurement costs, improve efficiency, and transform tactical purchasing functions into a strategic sourcing operation, take a page from this global automotive group’s manual. Their roadmap emphasized transparency and fairness, collaboration with employees and suppliers, and careful attention to change management. Now they’re driving $16 million in annual savings.

“Change management was essential. It’s key that both internal employees and external suppliers understand the benefits of a closed-loop value chain. They need to know what’s in it for them.”
                         - Asad Zaidi, Director, Procurement and Performance Improvement, Al-Futtaim Automotive

  Read case study       Watch short video


Find More Stories

Explore our collection of customer success stories and case studies, filtering by solution and category.

Search Now